How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat (Android & iOS)

Blocking is a common strategy to get out of a possibly enraging or difficult conversation. On messaging apps like Snapchat, though, there are instances when we block someone out of a fit of rage. Have you ever Snapchat rage blocked someone? Are you seeking for a solution to unblock them if that’s the case? If that’s the case, you’ve come to the correct place. We’ve outlined the procedures for How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat in this article.

How to Unblock a Snapchat User (Android and iOS)

Open Snapchat and go to the top-left corner of the screen to your Bitmoji symbol. Press the Settings icon in the top-right corner of your profile page when it displays.

Scroll down to the “Account Actions” section and tap “Blocked.” You’ll now see a list of all the Snapchat users you’ve blocked throughout time. To unblock a user, click the ‘x’ button next to their Snapchat display name.

Choose “Yes” from the confirmation prompt that appears, and you’re done. You’ve successfully unblocked the Snapchat user.

How to Block Someone on Snapchat

If you’re looking for a way to ban someone on Snapchat who is bothering you, follow these steps:

Long-press the contact you want to block and touch “More” from the conversations screen, which you can get from the bottom navigation bar. Tap “Block” to suspend all contact with that individual when the enlarged context menu opens.

A confirmation message will appear, prompting you to double-check that you actually wish to block the person. You’re done when you tap “Block” once again. The person you’ve blocked will no longer be able to contact you on Snapchat.

FAQ

What happens if you block and then unblock someone on Snapchat?

When you block and unblock someone, their information is erased from your contacts list. To send messages and Snaps, you’ll need to add the person again.

Is it true that when you unblock someone on Snapchat, they get notified?

If you unblock someone on Snapchat, they will not be notified.

Can you view someone’s Snapchat messages after they’ve been unblocked?

Both the sender and the recipient will have access to previous chat history. It’s worth remembering, though, that messages sent to someone who is blocked will not be transmitted when they unblock you.

How can I detect if someone on Snapchat has blocked me?

Check your contact list and search for their username to see if they have blocked you. You can also check if your friend’s username appears in the search results by asking them or using a different account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.