How to Delete your Snapchat Account

How to Delete your Snapchat Account

You may want to remove your Snapchat account for a variety of reasons. A lot of people were dissatisfied with the recent revamp. Some were annoyed by its jokes about domestic violence and its self-image promotion. In addition, there are security concerns, and removing Snapchat may be the best option. # How to Delete your Snapchat Account

As with any social media platform, Snapchat can be distracting and pose a threat to your online privacy which could make you decide to disable Snapchat.

Update (May 24th, 2019): Today, Snapchat was discovered as having an even greater privacy risk than we believed. Snapchat is an internal application known as SnapLion which was designed to allow access to private device information in response to requests from law enforcement. This covers everything from location information and saved images (Snaps) to personal contact details.

Former employees have complained that the application has been misused by employees to gain access to private information for personal reasons a number of times. In addition, it has been given to other departments for reasons other than police investigations, there were instances when employees have utilized SnapLion to gain access to users’ stored photos or contacts.

READ MORE: Snapchat: How to Change Username on Snap

If you’ve made the decision to remove your Snapchat account This is how:

How to Delete your Snapchat Account on your computer

  • Input your Snapchat account details to sign into Snapchat.
  • Log in with your login and password. then click Proceed.

If your Snapchat account has been removed You have a further 30 days to reinstate the Snapchat account. To do that, log in to Snapchat via the Snapchat application using the username you used and your password during those 30 days. Be patient since it may take at least 24 hours for Snapchat to activate your Snapchat account, along with the account details in the event that you decide to deactivate Snapchat.

How to Delete your Snapchat Account on your iPhone or Android

  • Launch your Snapchat app.
  • Tap your avatar in the upper left corner.
  • Click the Gear icon in the upper right corner.
  • Go to below the support heading and then press I Need Help.
  • Then you’ll be taken directly to the support site of Snapchat. You’ll find a search bar high up on the screen. Enter Delete and then select the first option that pops up, it will be “Delete my account”. Select it to remove your account.
  • Click to open the account Portal link within the text, and then follow the instructions.
  • You’re now on your Snapchat delete page for your account. Just enter the username, password, and email then your Snapchat account should be placed in the 30-day recovery period. Log in again and your account will be deleted one month after.

How to Delete your Snapchat Account permanently

After the Snapchat removal process has begun After the deletion process is completed, the Snapchat account will be unreadable to all your contacts. To erase your Snapchat account for good, all you have to do is stop accessing the app for a period of 30 days following the deactivation of the Snapchat account. After this time the Snapchat profile will be largely gone, but it’s not entirely. Snapchat’s privacy rules stipulate that they keep certain personal information in order to meet security, legal, and business requirements. This includes information regarding your purchases as well as your acceptance of the conditions of service.

Make sure that you keep deleting your Snapchat account. If you fail to complete the 30-day recovery period, all information connected to your account will disappear forever. Friends, contacts, memories stories, as well as any previously shared locations or digital signposts, will disappear in the event that you decide to delete your account.

What kinds of information does Snapchat collect regarding me, in accordance with the Snapchat privacy policies?

Snapchat stores three kinds of data:

  • Information you decide to share (all the information you input in the app while you are using the app).
  • Information you collect when using Snapchat (information taken from your device locations, location, logs, etc. ).
  • Information gathered from third-party sources (info received from advertisers’ contacts of users Information from third-party applications).

It may share this information with other users, related businesses, business partners, or other parties as it is required by law. The company also uses the information to fulfill internal requirements (e.g. targeting ads). You may also download your data and remove permission to use it for the cost of specific features.

Not just Snapchat is a private platform, but Snapchat is not a secure platform. Snapchat does not utilize end-to-end encryption. It is possible to find safe messaging apps which respect your privacy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.